Apology, Thanks & Action

Good Day Readers!

I would like to apologise for my miss-written post ‘Sad News.’ This has now been amended. The previous post was a description of what i thought a letter said I had received and not what was actually written. After re-reading I have edited ‘Sad News’ to give you an accurate description. Apologies to all those who read the previous post.

The thank you goes out to Ryohei for making me see my mistake, and also giving me further advice in this situation!

We are actioning our doubts in a form of an Email to Brasillia asking about the following –

  • My protocall visa expires on June 10th 2011. We can’t give the documents required, so my application will be archived. What does this mean about my Visa. Will it be extended?
  • If it wont, how long do I have to leave the country?
  • Me and my partner work on Cruise ships. IF now the application is archived, and I am out of the country for more than 3 months (protocall restrictions) on returning, will we have to re-submit, or can we still continue from the achieved submission.
Thats what’s on our mind right now, I’ll let you know what we send and what we recieve!
Sorry, Thanks, And I’ll keep you posted!
Chris
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. svenvantveer
    May 13, 2011 @ 16:47:34

    I think, your visa will NOT be extended. You need to register your civil union in a Cartório at least to obtain a permanent visa.

    Reply

    • christavo
      May 13, 2011 @ 16:53:32

      We registered as a ‘Stable Union’ in a cartorio in December. This process can be seen under ‘Visa’
      They are now asking for further documents regarding our application.
      Chris

      Reply

Leave a Reply

